Home | Amazing | Today | Tags | Publishers | Years | Account | Search 
Introduction to Python for Science and Engineering (Series in Computational Physics)
Introduction to Python for Science and Engineering (Series in Computational Physics)

Series in Computational Physics
Steven A. Gottlieb and Rubin H. Landau, Series Editors

Introduction to Python for Science and Engineering

This guide offers a quick and incisive introduction to Python programming for anyone. The author has carefully developed a concise...

Magic Is Dead: My Journey into the World's Most Secretive Society of Magicians
Magic Is Dead: My Journey into the World's Most Secretive Society of Magicians

In the vein of Neil Strauss’ The Game and Joshua Foer’s Moonwalking with Einstein comes the fascinating story of one man’s colorful, mysterious, and personal journey into the world of magic, and his unlikely invitation into an underground secret society of revolutionary magicians from...

Architects of Intelligence: The truth about AI from the people building it
Architects of Intelligence: The truth about AI from the people building it

Financial Times Best Books of the Year 2018

TechRepublic Top Books Every Techie Should Read

Book Description

How will AI evolve and what major innovations are on the horizon? What will its impact be on the job market, economy, and society? What is the path toward human-level...

Computer Forensics: Computer Crime Scene Investigation (With CD-ROM) (Networking Series)
Computer Forensics: Computer Crime Scene Investigation (With CD-ROM) (Networking Series)
The mightiest fortresses in the world can fail, and when that happens all you can do (you being the person responsible for castle security) is figure out what went wrong, what damage was done, and by whom. If the castle was located in the right kind of kingdom--to take a metaphor too far--you can hope to prosecute the perpetrator. Computer...
What Makes Your Brain Happy and Why You Should Do the Opposite
What Makes Your Brain Happy and Why You Should Do the Opposite

This book reveals a remarkable paradox: what your brain wants is frequently not what your brain needs. In fact, much of what makes our brains "happy" leads to errors, biases, and distortions, which make getting out of our own way extremely difficult.

Author David DiSalvo presents evidence from evolutionary and
...

Reed-Solomon Codes and Their Applications
Reed-Solomon Codes and Their Applications

Electrical Engineering/Communications/Information Theory "The Berlekamp article alone will make this book worth having." --David Forney, Vice President, Motorola Codex Reed-Solomon Codes and Their Applications Edited by Stephen B. Wicker, Georgia Institute of Technology and Vijay K. Bhargava, University of Victoria On the Voyager...

Video Coding for Mobile Communications: Efficiency, Complexity and Resilience (Signal Processing and its Applications)
Video Coding for Mobile Communications: Efficiency, Complexity and Resilience (Signal Processing and its Applications)
This book concentrates on three main challenges of video coding for mobile communications: higher coding efficiency, reduced computational complexity, and improved error resilience. Unlike other high level books and articles that focus on individual aspects in this field, this book has been designed as a quick, easy, and practical introduction to...
Gamification by Design: Implementing Game Mechanics in Web and Mobile Apps
Gamification by Design: Implementing Game Mechanics in Web and Mobile Apps

Gamification may be a new term, but the idea of using game-thinking and game mechanics to solve problems and engage audiences isn’t exactly new. The military has been using games and simulations for hundreds (if not thousands) of years, and the U.S. military has been a pioneer in the use of video games across branches. Three...

PIC in Practice, Second Edition: A Project -based Approach
PIC in Practice, Second Edition: A Project -based Approach
'It will make practical PIC applications available to a wider, less specialised audience.. Very thoughtful, careful use of language... Excellent selection of examples in terms of range and complexity... Given the rapidly expanding application of PICs, partiularly in education, there will be a need for books like this.' Paul Wareing, University of...
How to Write Essays & Assignments (Smarter Study Guides)
How to Write Essays & Assignments (Smarter Study Guides)
Welcome to How to Write Essays and Assignments. We’re pleased that you’ve chosen this book and we hope it will help you with all your academic writing tasks. Our aim has been to provide practical tips to guide you from planning to submission, with help along the way on topics like punctuation, spelling and grammar, so...
American Breakdown: The Trump Years and How They Befell Us
American Breakdown: The Trump Years and How They Befell Us
How Trump got to the Oval Office—and how both parties and the mainstream media are keeping him there

Donald Trump’s residency in the White House is not an accident of American history, and it can’t be blamed on a single cause. In American Breakdown, David Bromwich provides an essential analysis of...

TCP/IP Sockets in C#: Practical Guide for Programmers
TCP/IP Sockets in C#: Practical Guide for Programmers
"TCP/IP sockets in C# is an excellent book for anyone interested in writing network applications using Microsoft .Net frameworks. It is a unique combination of well written concise text and rich carefully selected set of working examples. For the beginner of network programming, it's a good starting book; on the other hand professionals could...
Result Page: 73 72 71 70 69 68 67 66 65 64 
©2020 LearnIT (support@pdfchm.net) - Privacy Policy